

SHIVAJI UNIVERSITY, KOLHAPUR

Management Council (M.P.U. Act 2016 under section 30)

Sr. No	Constituency	Provision M.P.U. Act, 16	Name
1.	The Vice-Chancellor - Chairperson	30(4)(a)	Prof. Dr. Devanand B. Shinde
2.	The Pro-Vice-Chancellor	30(4)(b)	Prof. Dr. D. T. Shirke
3.	Two Deans Nominated by Vice-Chancellor	30(4)(d)	1. Prof. Dr. P. S. Patil Department of Nano Science Shivaji University, Kolhapur
			 Prof. Dr. P. D. Raut Department of Environmental Science Shivaji University, Kolhapur
4.	One head or Director, nominated by the Vice- Chancellor from amongst the heads or Directors of University Departments or University institutions	30(4)(e)	Dr. Smt. A. U. Arvindekar Department of Biochemistry, Shivaji University, Kolhapur
5.	The Secretary, Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary or Joint Director of Higher Education	30(4)(1)	The Secretary, Higher Education or his nominee not below the rank of Deputy Secretary or Joint Director of Higher Education
6.	The Director of Higher Education or his nominee, not below the rank of Joint Director of Higher Education	30(4)(m)	The Director of Higher Education or his nominee, not below the rank of Joint Director of Higher Education
7.	The Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director of Technical Education	30(4)(n)	The Director of Technical Education or his nominee not below the rank of Joint Director of Technical Education
8.	The Registrar Member Secretary.	30(4)(o)	Dr. V. D. Nandavadekar
9.	The Finance and Accounts Officer	30(5)	Shri. A. B. Chougule I/c Finance and Accounts Officer
10.	The Director, Board of Examinations and Evaluation shall be invitees of the Management Council.	30(5)	Shri. M. A. Kakade